Welcome to THROW by T.H.R.O.W., the website for the Toronto Houseleague Religiously Obsessed with Winning. Commissioner – Mike Wilner:

WilnerWe are a Simulation League mostly based in Toronto, although we have several members playing over the internet from outside the area.  We use the game Dynasty League Baseball to simulate a 72 game season, plus playoffs.  We are a keeper league, with a highly complex financial and contract system in place.  Players are acquired through a rookie draft, waivers, trades and an annual free agent auction.

If you would like information about joining our waiting list for a franchise, please contact Mike Wilner.

Reigning Champion: Conor McCreery



Year Champion Runner-up
2018 Homestead Greys – Conor McCreery San Diego Padres – Garry Alblas
2017 Toronto Throw Jays – Tommy Tuepah Florida Marlins – George Pace
2016 San Francisco Giants – Steve Carter Colorado Silver Bullets – Paul Koven
2015 San Francisco Giants – Steve Carter Toronto Blue Jays – Tom Tuepah
2014 Scottsdale Scorpions – Fred Ibrahim New York Yankees – Paul Costello
2013 Baltimore Orioles – Bryan Redman Los Angeles Dodgers – Jason Magder
2012 Seattle Rainiers – Brian Smith Houston Astros – Manjit Saggu
2011 Oakland A’s – Mike Wilner Boston Red Sox – Tim Loat
2010 Scottsdale Scorpions – Fred Ibrahim San Francisco Giants – Steve Carter
2009 New York Yankees – Paul Costello New York Mutts – Spencer Fordin
2008 Whiskeyjacks of Ohio – Kyle Salem Florida Marlins – George Pace
2007 Oakland A’s – Mike Wilner Kansas City Monarchs – Doug McGill
2006 Seattle Rebels – Brian Smith Atlanta Braves – Brian Papineau
2005 Whiskeyjacks of Ohio – Kyle Salem Detroit Mud Hens – Jaimes Blunt
2004 Montreal Expos – Mike Hogan California Angels – Shawn Pecore
2003 Toronto Blue Jays – Joe Rainsberger Miami Marauders – Mike Hunnersen
2002 Chicago Cubs – Garry Alblas Whiskeyjacks of Ohio – Kyle Salem
2001 Oakland Athletics – Mike Wilner Detroit Mud Hens – Jaimes Blunt
2000 Oakland Athletics – Mike Wilner Boston Tough Guys – Geoff Van Toen
1999 New York Yankees – Paul Costello Milwaukee Brewers – Walt Morose
1998 Detroit Tigers – Manjit Saggu Tampa Bay Devil Rays – Bill Cole
1997 Detroit Tigers – Manjit Saggu Boston Tough Guys – Geoff Van Toen
1996 Oakland Athletics – Mike Wilner Cleveland Indians – Kyle Salem
1995 Colorado Corsairs – Mike Hunnersen Detroit Tigers – Manjit Saggu
1994 Colorado Corsairs – Mike Hunnersen Detroit Tigers – Manjit Saggu
1993 Chicago Cubs – Al Haberhauer California Rangers – Jaimes Blunt
1992 Oakland Athletics – Mike Wilner Chicago Cubs – Al Haberhauer
1991 Oakland Athletics – Mike Wilner Pittsburgh Pirates – Mike Hunnersen
1990 Oakland Athletics – Mike Wilner New York Yankees – Paul Costello
1989 Toronto Blue Jays – Al Haberhauer Pittsburgh Pirates – Mike Hunnersen
1988 New York Mets – George Moutsouroufis Pittsburgh Pirates – Mike Hunnersen
1987 Pittsburgh Pirates – Mike Hunnersen Unknown
1986 California Angels – Mike Hunnersen Toronto Blue Jays – Mike Wilner