Let's Get the Season Rolling Boys!

Bids are in …

Posted: April 25th, 2010 | Author: | Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , | No Comments »

The winning team, and the winning bid:
Jared Burton – DET ($575,000)
Brendan Donnelly - NYM ($700,000)
Dana Eveland – DET ($400,000)
Jeff Fiorentino – OAK ($425,000)
Paul Maholm – NYM ($800,000)
Jason Michaels – OC ($275,000)
Renyel Pinto – BOS ($225,000)
Jamey Wright – OC ($575,000)

Pre-season Waivers – Primary Claims

Posted: April 16th, 2010 | Author: | Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: | No Comments »

Primary claims have been made on the following players by the following teams:

Brian Bass – NYM
Jamie Burke – BOS
Jared Burton – NYM
Miguel Cairo – SEA
Tony Clark – BOS
Chris Coste – BOS
Juan Cruz – TOR
Brendan Donnelly  – NYM and SEA
Dana Eveland – MIL
Jeff Fiorentino – BOS and OAK
Edgar Gonzalez (p) – NYM
Paul Maholm – COL, NYM and TOR
Jason Michaels – OC and SEA
Sergio Mitre – OAK
Greg Norton – SEA
Paul Phillips – OAK
Renyel Pinto – BOS and NYM
Chris Ray – TOR
Anthony Reyes – NYM
Juan Rincon – NYM
Nick Stavinoha – TOR
Reggie Willits - COL
Jamey Wright – NYM and OC

Remember, no team’s primary claim has any greater standing than the other’s, and when dealing with multiple primary claimants, the $500K rule does not apply.

Secondary claims may be made on any of these players until 11:59 PM Eastern on Sunday, April 18th, and bidding will be done on Monday for players on whom there are multiple claims.

Once pre-season waivers are done, the season will begin!  Before you begin your season, though, you have to declare your active roster and emergency catcher, declare when your percentage limitation guys will play, declare who (if anyone) is on injured reserve and make your win prediction (rookie owners don’t have to make their win prediction until after the May series).

Happy Motoring!